Animation

The MINI RAY 29K was a nationwide Instagram competition to win a brand new MINI Ray car. In 2016 I entered by creating a stop motion animation video and promoting it through the appropriate digital channels to win.

The process was simple. Define the message I wanted to portray – how can this message be enhanced visually and what elements can I use to show off. After storyboarding this baby up. I set to work, non-stop for 18 hours to produce this from start to finish.

With over 8,000 applicants, three finalists were announced with the most likes driving away in the brand new car.

I then utilised my digital platforms and skill set to achieve maximum exposure. It’s safe to say I’m still speechless every time I zip around in my new whip

 

 

Leave a Reply

